Home / Legal News / Milwaukee Bar Association names award-winners

Milwaukee Bar Association names award-winners

The Milwaukee Bar Association has announced its 2019 award recipients.

They are:

Lifetime Achievement Award: Presented to the lawyer whose career achievements in both the practice of law and community service demonstrate a consistent level of excellence.

Mary Braza, Foley & Lardner LLP (ret.)

Distinguished Service Award: Given to a member who has provided extraordinary support to the bar over several years and has helped to better the profession.

Judge Michael Dwyer, Milwaukee County Circuit Court

E. Michael McCann Distinguished Public Service Award: Presented to a member of the bar who exemplifies outstanding public service and who has dedicated his or her career to serving the public.

Judge Mary Kuhnmuench, Milwaukee County Circuit Court (ret.)

Lawyer of the Year: For the lawyer whose activities and extraordinary accomplishments reflects well not only on the award winner, but also on the profession in general.

Dean Laing, O’Neil, Cannon, Hollman, DeJong & Laing SC

The award recipients will be honored at the MBA’s annual meeting on July 16.

The MBA will welcome Aaron Olejniczak, of Andrus Intellectual Property Law, as he takes the oath of office as MBA president for 2019-20. He replaces outgoing president Matthew Falk, of Falk Legal Group.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *