Home / Legal News / Grant County judge to lead judicial district

Grant County judge to lead judicial district

The Wisconsin Supreme Court has appointed a Grant County judge to lead the administration of 12 Wisconsin counties.

The justices gave the nod to Judge Robert VanDeHey, who has also been deputy chief judge of the seventh judicial administrative district since 2013, according to a news release Monday.

The district includes Buffalo, Crawford, Grant, Iowa, Jackson, La Crosse, Monroe, Pepin, Richland, Trempealeau and Vernon counties. VanDeHey’s appointment was effective Sept. 8 and continues until July 31, 2017.

He was first appointed to the Grant County bench in 1998. Before that, he was a lawyer in private practice. VanDeHey replaces Judge James Duvall, who will continue to preside over circuit courts in Buffalo and Pepin counties.

About Erika Strebel, erika.strebel@wislawjournal.com

Erika Strebel is the law beat reporter for the Wisconsin Law Journal and a law school student at UW-Madison. She can be reached at 414-225-1825.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *