Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility
Home / Legal News / New State Bar section leaders elected

New State Bar section leaders elected

Kenosha attorney Ryan Blay was elected president-elect of the State Bar’s Young Lawyers Division, according to the bar’s website.

Blay, of Lakelaw, deafeated his competition, Brandon Evans of Kendricks, Bordeau, Adamini, Greenlee & Keefe PC of Marquette, Mich.

Blay will take over as the division’s president July 1, 2015. He succeeds David Stertz.


The Young Lawyers Division was one of four divisions that had offices up for election in April. The other three races were uncontested, and the following people won:

  • Government Lawyers Division president-elect: Miriam Horwitz, Milwaukee Office of the City Attorney.
  • Nonresident Lawyers Division president-elect: James Casey Jr., Carnegie Mellon University, Pittsburgh.
  • Senior Lawyers Division president-elect: Hugh Braun, Godfrey, Braun & Frazier LLP, Milwaukee.

Terms as president-elect start July 1 with the terms as president to follow in 2015.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *