Home / Legal News / Federal bar to recognize practitioners

Federal bar to recognize practitioners

The Eastern District of Wisconsin Bar Association will recognize three members of the legal profession for their contributions to the law.

The EDWBA will present awards to Donald Wall, counsel to the executive for the 7th Circuit; Janine Geske, who once held a seat on the state Supreme Court’s bench; and retired bankruptcy judge Margaret Dee McGarity, who served on the Eastern District’s bankruptcy court.

McGarity will receive the Myron L. Gordon Lifetime Achievement Award and Geske will receive the Judge John W. Reynolds Community Building Award. Wall will receive the Nathan A. Fishbach Founder’s Award.

They were selected for their significant contributions to the practice of law and to the legal profession in the Eastern District, according to a news release.

All three will be presented with their awards at a luncheon during the EDWBA’s annual meeting. The lunch starts at 11:45 a.m. on April 25 at the Pfister Hotel, 424 E. Wisconsin Ave., Milwaukee.

About Erika Strebel, erika.strebel@wislawjournal.com

Erika Strebel is the law beat reporter for the Wisconsin Law Journal and a law school student at UW-Madison. She can be reached at 414-225-1825.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *