Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility
Home / Legal News / Walker names his Criminal Justice Coordinating Council

Walker names his Criminal Justice Coordinating Council

Gov. Scott Walker on Thursday appointed 18 members to his Criminal Justice Coordinating Council.

The purpose of the council is to assist Walker in directing, collaborating and coordinating the services of state and local governmental agencies and non-governmental entities in the criminal justice system to increase efficiencies, effectiveness and public safety.

The Council will be co-chaired by Wisconsin Attorney General J.B. Van Hollen and Gary Hamblin, secretary of the Department of Corrections.

The other 16 appointees are:

• John Murray: executive director of the Office of Justice Assistance;
• Kelli Thompson: Wisconsin State Public Defender;
• Matthew Joski: Kewaunee County sheriff;
• Jim Arts: chief of police for the Green Bay Police Department:
• Thomas Eagon: district attorney of Portage County;
• A. John Voelker: Wisconsin Director of State Courts;
• Reggie Newson: secretary of the Department of Workforce Development;
• Eloise Anderson: secretary of the Department of Children and Families;
• Dennis Smith: secretary of the Department of Health Services;
• C. William Foust: chief judge of Dane County Circuit Court, Branch 14;
• Mark Abeles-Allison: administrator for Bayfield County;
• James Hiller: Community Justice Council Coordinator for Milwaukee County;
• Jane Graham Jennings: executive director of the Women’s Community, Inc.;
• Rick Rettler: owner of Rettler Corp., a Stevens Point landscape architecture firm;
• Patti Jo Severson: nutrition and health educator at Gunderson Lutheran Medical Center in LaCrosse;
• Rich Van Boxtel: chief of police for the Oneida Police Department.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *