OFFICE OF THE CLERK



Supreme Court of Misconsin

110 EAST MAIN STREET, SUITE 215 P.O. BOX 1688 MADISON, WI 53701-1688

TELEPHONE (608) 266-1880 FACSIMILE (608) 267-0640 Web Site: www.wicourts.gov

January 25, 2024

To:

Daniel S. Lenz

Douglas M. Poland
Electronic Notice

Electronic Notice

Scott B. Thompson Jeffrey A. Mandell Electronic Notice Electronic Notice

Elizabeth M. Pierson Rachel A. Snyder Electronic Notice Electronic Notice

*Distribution List Continued on Pages 3-5

You are hereby notified that the Court has issued the following order:

No. 2023AP1399-OA Clarke v. Wisconsin Elections Commission

On January 12, 2024, the court received a document titled "Joint Stipulation as to Confidentiality of Legislative Technology Services Bureau Shapefile with Incumbent Addresses." The stipulation states that it is entered into by all parties other than the Wisconsin Elections Commission and its individual Commissioners and Administrator. The stipulation further states that certain files contained within the digital data submitted by the Legislature and the Republican Senator respondents, Senator Rachael Cabral-Guevara et al., in support of their proposed remedial maps, on January 12, 2024, contain "personal identifying information that, if disclosed in the form provided, may cause harassment." According to the stipulation, the files at issue are named "Incumbents_WI_Legislature_2024_01_05."

The court hereby construes the parties' stipulation as, in part, a joint motion asking the court to seal the digital files at issue in the record of this case. Based on the representations made in the stipulation,

IT IS ORDERED that the motion is granted. The clerk of this court shall place the electronic storage device filed by the Legislature and Senator Rachael Cabral-Guevara et al. on January 12, 2024, under seal; and

Page 2 January 25, 2024 No. 2023AP1399-OA

Clarke v. Wisconsin Elections Commission

IT IS FURTHER ORDERED that the Legislature and Senator Rachael Cabral-Guevara et al. shall file, within seven calendar days of the date of this order, an electronic storage device containing all of the digital data filed by the Legislature on January 12, 2024, with the exception of those files named "Incumbents_WI_Legislature_2024_01_05." The clerk of this court shall place this electronic storage device into the public file.

Samuel A. Christensen Clerk of Supreme Court No. 2023AP1399-OA Clarke v. Wisconsin Elections Commission

Distribution List Continued:

T.R. Edwards Hayden Johnson Electronic Notice Electronic Notice

Mark P. Gaber Nicholas O. Stephanopoulos

Electronic Notice Electronic Notice

Ruth M. Greenwood John Freedman
Electronic Notice Electronic Notice

Steven C. Kilpatrick Elisabeth S. Theodore Electronic Notice Electronic Notice

Thomas C. Bellavia Rachel C. Tucker Electronic Notice Electronic Notice

Charlotte Gibson Daniel M. Vitagliano Electronic Notice Electronic Notice

Karla Z. Keckhaver Taylor A.R. Meehan Electronic Notice Electronic Notice

Jessie Augustyn Kevin M. St. John Electronic Notice Electronic Notice

Tamara Packard Matthew H. Frederick Electronic Notice Electronic Notice

Eduardo E. Castro Scott A. Keller Electronic Notice Electronic Notice

Annabelle E. Harless Gabriela Gonzalez-Araiza

Electronic Notice Electronic Notice

Brent Ferguson Adam K. Mortara Electronic Notice Electronic Notice

Benjamin Phillips Shannon Grammel Electronic Notice Electronic Notice

Page 4

January 25, 2024

No. 2023AP1399-OA Clarke v. Wisconsin Elections Commission

Richard M. Esenberg Electronic Notice

Luke N. Berg Electronic Notice

Nathalie E. Burmeister Electronic Notice

Anthony D. Russomanno

Electronic Notice

Brian P. Keenan Electronic Notice

Faye B. Hipsman Electronic Notice

Mel Barnes

Electronic Notice

Sarah A. Zylstra Electronic Notice

Tanner G. Jean-Louis Electronic Notice

Dax L. Goldstein Electronic Notice

Christine P. Sun Electronic Notice

John B. Hill Electronic Notice

Jessica Amunson Electronic Notice

Sam Hirsch Electronic Notice

Arjun Ramamurti Electronic Notice Elizabeth Deutsch Electronic Notice

Michael R. Ortega Electronic Notice

C'Zar Bernstein Electronic Notice

Tony Wilkin Gibart Adam Voskuil Daniel P. Gustafson

Midwest Environmental Advocates

634 W. Main St. Suite 201 Madison, WI 53703

Robert Yablon Bryna Godar

State Democracy Research Initiative University of Wisconsin Law School

975 Bascom Mall Madison, WI 53706

Matthew W. O'Neill Fox, O'Neill & Shannon, S.C. 622 North Water Street Milwaukee, WI 53202

Margo S. Kirchner Wisconsin Justice Initiative, Inc. P.O. Box 100705 Milwaukee, WI 53210

Daniel J. Schneider 2707 W. Augusta Blvd., Unit 2 Chicago, IL 60622

Nathan J. Kane WMC Litigation Center 501 East Washington Avenue Madison, Wisconsin 53703 Page 5 January 25, 2024 No. 2023AP1399-OA

Clarke v. Wisconsin Elections Commission

Samuel T. Ward-Packard Elias Law Group LLP 250 Mass. Ave. NW, Suite 400 Washington, D.C. 20001

Nicholas E. Fairweather Hawks Quindel S.C. 409 E Main Street Madison, WI 53703

Abha Khanna Elias Law Group LLP 1700 Seventh Ave., Suite 2100 Seattle, WA 98101

William K. Hancock Julie Zuckerbrod Elias Law Group LLP 250 Mass. Ave. NW, Suite 400 Washington, D.C. 20001

Jonathan B. Miller Michael Adame Public Rights Project 490 43rd Street, #115 Oakland, CA 94609

Prof. Jonathan Cervas Carnegie Mellon Institute for Strategy and Technology 5000 Forbes Ave. Pittsburgh, PA 15213

Prof. Bernard Grofman UC Irvine School of Social Sciences 5229 Social Science Plaza B Irvine, CA 92697

Dixon R. Gahnz Lawton Cates, S.C. P.O. Box 2965 Madison, WI 53703 Barry J. Blonien David M. Oppenheim Bock Hatch & Oppenheim, LLC 203 N. LaSalle St., Ste. 2100 Chicago, IL 60601