Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility

Dorow to chair Committee of Chief Judges

By: Ali Teske//June 27, 2022//

Dorow to chair Committee of Chief Judges

By: Ali Teske//June 27, 2022//

Listen to this article
Jennifer Dorow
Jennifer Dorow

Third Judicial Administrative District Chief Judge Jennifer Dorow of Waukesha County Circuit Court has been selected to serve as chair of the Committee of Chief Judges. Dorow was appointed by her fellow chief judges, her term effective August 1 after outgoing chair Judge Gregory Huber of Marathon County retires. Huber was first elected to the circuit court in 2004 and has served as the district’s chief judge since 2016. The Director of State Courts, Judge Randy Koschnick, made the announcement Friday.

The Wisconsin Supreme Court appointed Dorow as a chief judge first in 2017 and re-appointed her again in 2021. She was appointed to the Waukesha County Circuit Court in 2011, elected in 2012 and re-elected in 2018. Before her judicial service, Dorow worked as an assistant district attorney for Waukesha County and for 12 years as a private practice attorney. She is a graduate of Regent University Law School.

The Third Judicial Administrative District covers Dodge, Jefferson, Ozaukee, Washington and Waukesha counties. As a chief judge, Dorow and her deputies maintain court calendars, handle administrative matters, manage the flow of cases and meet several times a year with other chief judges as a committee to work on administrative issues of statewide importance.




Should Wisconsin tax dollars be used for DEI?

View Results

Loading ... Loading ...

Legal News

See All Legal News

WLJ People

Sea all WLJ People

Opinion Digests