Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility
Home / Legal News / 20 lawmakers endorse Karofsky in state Supreme Court race

20 lawmakers endorse Karofsky in state Supreme Court race

Twenty current and former Wisconsin legislators are endorsing Dane County circuit court judge Jill Karofsky in the 2020 race for state Supreme Court.

Karofsky announced her candidacy in May. She’s running for the conservative justice Dan Kelly’s seat.

On Tuesday, Karofsky sent out a list of legislators who are supporting her in the race. She said she has received endorsements from various Democratic lawmakers, including state senators Jon Erpenbach, LaTonya Johnson and Janis Ringhand, and representatives Jill Billings, Steve Doyle, Jodi Emerson, Tip McGuire, Tod Ohnstad, Sondy Pope, Chris Sinicki, Shelia Stubbs, Amanda Stuck, Lisa Subeck, Chris Taylor and Don Vruwink. She said former state Sen. Tim Cullen and representatives Spencer Black, David Clarenbach, Jeff Neubauer and Thomas Springer also endorsed her, as well as state supreme court justice Rebecca Dallet and former governor Jim Doyle.

Karofsky is running against Kelly, who announced his bid for re-election in May, and the Marquette University Law School professor Ed Fallone.

About Michaela Paukner,

Michaela Paukner is the legal reporter for the Wisconsin Law Journal. She can be reached at (414) 225-1825 or by email at

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *