Home / Legal News / Bar association to recognize four Milwaukee lawyers

Bar association to recognize four Milwaukee lawyers

A federal bar association will be presenting awards to four Milwaukee attorneys.

The Eastern District of Wisconsin Bar Association recently announced that it will be presenting the awards at its annual meeting on April 16 at the Pfister Hotel, 424 East Wisconsin Avenue, Milwaukee. The event’s continuing-legal-education seminars start at 8:30 a.m.

During the meeting’s lunch program, which starts at 11:45 a.m., the association will recognize the four attorneys for their contributions to the practice of law and the ways that their work has made a difference in the legal profession in the Eastern District.

The attorneys receiving awards are:

  • James Hall, Jr., of Hall, Burce & Olson, who will receive the Judge Myron L. Gordon Lifetime Achievement Award:
  • Laurence Dupuis, legal director at American Civil Liberties Union of Wisconsin, who will receive the Judge Robert W. Warren Public Service Award
  • Philip Rosenkranz of the Legal Aid Society of Milwaukee, who will posthumously receive the Judge Dale E. Ihlenfeldt Bankruptcy Award
  • Michael Williams of the U.S. District Court for the Eastern District of Wisconsin, who will receive the Nathan A. Fishbach Founder’s Award

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *