Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility

Who’s Doing What: Attorneys earn Fellow status, named top lawyers


Who’s Doing What: Attorneys earn Fellow status, named top lawyers


Listen to this article

Hobbs elected as Wisconsin Law Foundation Fellow

Ogletree, Deakins, Nash, Smoak & Stewart recently announced that Eric Hobbs, shareholder in the firm’s Milwaukee office, has been elected as a Fellow of the Wisconsin Law Foundation. Wisconsin Law Foundation Fellows, who are selected annually, are recognized in the legal profession for outstanding attainment in professional, public, or private careers for devotion to the welfare of their community, state, and nation and the advancement of the legal profession.

Hobbs represents employers in all aspects of labor and employment law, with an emphasis on employment counseling and policy development, occupational safety and health, employment discrimination litigation, worker’s compensation, wage-hour matters, and clergy abuse.

Foley attorneys earn leading lawyers awards

The 2016 edition of Chambers USA: America’s Leading Lawyers for Business recognized several Foley attorneys in Wisconsin as leading lawyers in their fields.

Additionally, four of Foley’s practice areas received national rankings, and 24 practices were recognized at the state level in 2016.

Chambers USA 2016 rankings are based on interviews with clients and attorneys from across the country. The rankings are assessed based on technical legal ability, client service, diligence and other qualities most valued by the client.

Foley’s award-winning national practice areas are in Franchising, Health Care, Projects: Renewables and Alternative Energy, and Sports Law. The Wisconsin practices that won recognition are in Banking and Finance, Corporate/M&A, Intellectual Property, Labor & Employment, Litigation: General Commercial, Natural Resources and Environment, and Real Estate.

Attorneys who won leading lawyer awards are Steven Barth, Linda Benfield, James Clark, Timothy Crisp, Michael Flanagan, Benjamin Garmer III, Jeffrey Gundersen, Michael Hatch, Emory Ireland, Sarah Jelencic, Daniel Kaplan, Mark Kassel, Patricia Lane, James McKeown, Thomas Pence, James Peterson, Patrick Quick, Jay Rothman, David Ryan, Nancy Sennett, Thomas Shriner Jr., Jeffrey Simmons, Mark Thimke, and John Wilson.

Maddente joins Fox, O’Neill & Shannon

Lauren Maddente
Lauren Maddente

Lauren Maddente has joined the firm of Fox, O’Neill & Shannon in Milwaukee as an associate.

Maddente provides legal services within the firm’s business and litigation practice groups. She is a 2016 Marquette University Law School graduate.

Husch’s Enea appointed to MMAC board

Jack Enea, partner at Husch Blackwell, was appointed to the Metropolitan Milwaukee Association of Commerce board on Sept. 26.

Enea serves as the office managing partner for the Husch Blackwell’s Milwaukee office.

Bowen joins The Schroeder Group

Amanda Bowen
Amanda Bowen

The Schroeder Group recently added Amanda Bowen, who focuses her practice on trusts and estates law.

Bowen also practices in business law. Additionally, she has had the opportunity to assist in the creation and management of multiple local and national nonprofit organizations.

Hupy’s Claditis named Top 100 Trial Lawyer

Hupy and Abraham’s Evan Claditis has been selected to join the National Trial Lawyers: Top 100 Lawyers List. The Trial Lawyers Top 100 is an invitation-only organization composed of trial lawyers who meet a strict number of qualifications, exhibit extraordinary trial results and display leadership.

Joining Hupy and Abraham in 2005, Claditis is licensed to practice law in Wisconsin and the United States District Courts for the Eastern and Western Districts of Wisconsin.

Claditis joins Michael Hupy, Jason Abraham, Brandon Derry, Robert Domol, Todd Korb, Chad Kreblin, Thomas Perlberg, Timothy Schelwat and Thomas Kyle as members of the Top 100 Trial Lawyers.

von Briesen adds 5 Milwaukee attorneys

von Briesen & Roper has added five attorneys in its Milwaukee office. They are Patrick Bergin, Amanda Kondo, Michael Riopel, Ryan Siehr and Elizabeth Wamboldt.

Bergin is a shareholder and chairs the firm’s Patent Law Section. Kondo is an associate and a member of the Business Practice Group and the Trusts and Estates Section. Riopel is a principal associate in the firm’s Commercial, Employment and Government Law Group. Siehr is an associate and a member of the Business Practice Group and the Health Law and Technology Law Sections. Wamboldt is an associate and a member of the Business Practice Group and the Technology Law Section.

Quarles & Brady adds 4 new Milwaukee office partners

Four of Quarles & Brady’s Milwaukee associate attorneys have been promoted to partners.

The new Milwaukee office partners are Joel Austin, Isaac Roang, Hillary Wucherer and Katrene Zelenovskiy. They are part of a group of 22 attorneys to become partners across six of the firm’s national offices.

Corneille earns American College Fellow status

Barrett Corneille, owner of Madison-based Corneille Law Group, has become a Fellow of the American College of Trial Lawyers.

Fellowship in the college is by invitation only, and cannot exceed 1 percent of the total lawyer population of any state. Barrett, a University of Wisconsin Law School graduate, has been practicing law since 1980.


Should additional funding and resources be given to the Secret Service?

View Results

Loading ... Loading ...

Legal News

See All Legal News

Case Digests

Sea all WLJ People

Opinion Digests