Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility
Home / Legal News / Van Hecke named Judicial Commission’s executive director

Van Hecke named Judicial Commission’s executive director

Milwaukee attorney Jeremiah Van Hecke has been named the Wisconsin Judicial Commission’s executive director.

Van Hecke, who will take his new post Aug. 28, replaces retiring director James Alexander, who has served as executive director of the commission since 1990.

Van Hecke received his undergraduate degree from Northwestern University and his law degree from Tulane Law School in 1999. He has been an assistant district attorney with the Milwaukee County District Attorney’s Office and practiced civil litigation with Lindner & Marsack S.C., Milwaukee, and Kelly, Olson, Michod, DeHaan & Richter LLC, Chicago.

The Judicial Commission has nine members. They are: Chair Lynn M. Leazer, Michael Aprahamian, Dr. Saied Assef, Dr. Mark Barrette, Eileen Burnett, Dr. William E. Cullinan, Frank J. Daily, and Judges Emily Mueller and Paul Reilly.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *